You're not logged in! Sort it out. Sign In | Register | Lost Password?

Crush 40 EP


An independently released version of Crush 40′s ‘Rise Again’ EP made especially for sale at Summer of Sonic 2012. This version of the EP is self-titled and features different artwork from the ‘Rise Again’ EP. It also lacks ‘Song of Hope’ which was released as a digital-only charity single prior to its inclusion on the ‘Rise Again’ EP.

None of the songs appear on any SEGA game soundtracks but ‘Sonic Youth’ contains numerous lyrical references to previous songs featured on past Sonic the Hedgehog game soundtracks. These include:

“Well, I’ve opened my heart” – Open Your Heart from Sonic Adventure
“And I’ve lived and learned” – Live & Learn from Sonic Adventure 2
“And I’ve taken a step in his world” – His World from Sonic the Hedgehog ’06
“Well, I’ve danced in the shadow” – All Hail Shadow from Shadow the Hedgehog
“And I’ve felt the sonic boom” – Sonic Boom from the 20th anniversary Sonic CD album
“And I am who I am with you” – I Am… All of Me from Shadow the Hedgehog
“Like a sonic hero” – Sonic Heroes from Sonic Heroes
“Or a knight in the wind” – Knight of the Wind from Sonic & The Black Knight
“Now you know what I’m made of” – What I’m Made Of… from Sonic Heroes
“You can watch me fly” – Watch Me Fly… from EA Sports Presents NASCAR Arcade
“Live life or die” – Live Life from Sonic & The Black Knight
“Never turn back, you and I” – Never Turn Back from Shadow the Hedgehog

Track List

1. – Crush 40 – Sonic Youth
2. – Crush 40 – One of Those Days
3. – Crush 40 – Rise Again

Additional Images

crush40epback crush40epdisc

← Return to SEGA Music Index

SEGADriven is proud affiliates with the following websites:

- Dreamcast Live
- Emerald Coast
- Project Phoenix Productions
- Radio SEGA
- Saturday Morning Sonic
- SEGA Retro
- Sonic HQ
- Sonic Paradise
- The Dreamcast Junkyard
- The Pal Mega-CD Library
- The Sonic Stadium
SEGADriven and its original content are copyrighted to their respective authors. Media related directly to SEGA is copyrighted to its respective authors. Any comments on SEGA-related materials do not represent SEGA themselves. All rights reserved 2008-2022.