You're not logged in! Sort it out. Sign In | Register | Lost Password?

Streets of Rage 2 – Composed by Yuzo Koshiro & Motohiro Kawashima (Vinyl Release by Data Discs)


A 2016 vinyl release of Yuzo Koshiro and Motohiro Kawashima’s soundtrack to Streets of Rage 2. This is the 5th SEGA vinyl release by Data Discs and is the first double-disc gatefold release by the label. This is the clear and black smoke variant. A limited edition pressing was available on clear vinyl with black smoke and red splatter and a larger pressing is also available on black vinyl. The record plays at 33rpm. The B and D sides also feature locked grooves which means the run-out groove doesn’t end and repeatedly plays a sound effect from the game.

Track List

Disc 1 – Side A
01. Yuzo Koshiro – S.O.R Super Mix
02. Yuzo Koshiro – Player Select
03. Yuzo Koshiro – Go Straight
04. Yuzo Koshiro – In the Bar
05. Yuzo Koshiro – Never Return Alive
06. Yuzo Koshiro – Spin on the Bridge

Disc 1 – Side B
07. Yuzo Koshiro – Ready Funk
08. Yuzo Koshiro – Dreamer
09. Yuzo Koshiro – Alien Power
10. Yuzo Koshiro – Under Logic
11. Yuzo Koshiro – Too Deep
12. Yuzo Koshiro – Slow Moon
13. Yuzo Koshiro – Round Clear

Disc 2 – Side C
14. Yuzo Koshiro – Wave 131
15. Yuzo Koshiro & Motohiro Kawashima – Jungle Base
16. Yuzo Koshiro – Back to the Industry
17. Motohiro Kawashima – Expander
18. Motohiro Kawashima – Max Man
19. Yuzo Koshiro – Revenge of Mr. X
20. Yuzo Koshiro – Good End
21. Yuzo Koshiro – Game Over

Disc 2 – Side D
22. Yuzo Koshiro – Go Straight (Original Version)
23. Motohiro Kawashima – Little Money Avenue (Unused Track)
24. Yuzo Koshiro – In the Bar (Alternate Version)
25. Yuzo Koshiro – Walking Bottom (Prototype Track)

Additional Images

sor2-02 sor2-03 sor2-04 sor2-05 sor2-06 sor2-07

← Return to SEGA Music Index

SEGADriven is proud affiliates with the following websites:

- Dreamcast Live
- Emerald Coast
- Project Phoenix Productions
- Radio SEGA
- Saturday Morning Sonic
- SEGA Retro
- Sonic HQ
- Sonic Paradise
- The Dreamcast Junkyard
- The Pal Mega-CD Library
- The Sonic Stadium
SEGADriven and its original content are copyrighted to their respective authors. Media related directly to SEGA is copyrighted to its respective authors. Any comments on SEGA-related materials do not represent SEGA themselves. All rights reserved 2008-2022.